SDCC: What I’m Most Excited For | Emily Rebecca

It’s that time of the year again, San Diego Comic Con is right around the corner and nerds around the world much like myself are giddy with excitement. The amount of exclusives, panels and interviews that come out of this event are enough to make a girl drool but I’ll try my best not to. I don’t know about everyone else but there’s so many TV shows that I’m excited to see panels, trailer and everything else in between from and I’m going to let you in on some of my top picks.

The Walking Dead

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 19.12.40
Also, this photo is EPIC!

I mean I was going to save the best for last but frankly I couldn’t wait, I’M SO EXCITED FOR TWD! Being a stupidly overly obsessed fan SDCC is one of my favourite events of the year for all things TWD, the panel alone gets me beyond excited. This being said after the season 6 finale I have no idea what on earth they are going to be able to show us in the trailer which I’m again SO excited for. All I can assume is that it will show Carol, Morgan, The Kingdom and possibly Ezekiel but I’m secretly hoping to see Shiva too! I can imagine that this panel is going to be extremely tight lipped about what is to come in season 7, seeing as though we have no idea who has survived and who met their end at the hands of Negan and Lucille. Be prepared for a blog post of my top predictions closer to the time of the season premiere.

Prison Break

gallery-1452802609-wys69ixbohageql5fdzkqtsldfi

YES, PRISON BREAK IS BACK! No one understands my excitement for this one. After watching the original series maybe 749374 times through I’m so excited for new episodes. I have no idea what they are going to pull out of the bag but if the trailer is anything to go by it’s going be sick! Wentworth Miller, Dominic Purcell, Sarah Wayne Callies and Robert Knepper are going to be appearing on the panel which makes me squeal in itself. This is most definitely going to be one to watch.

Arrow

tumblr_nrg3qevzVB1t4dx1eo1_1280

Now I’m not going to pretend that I’ve been the biggest fan of Arrow for years and years because truthfully I only started watching it in May after trying to watch it maybe 3 times before. I already watch The Flash and Legends of Tomorrow so it seemed really stupid to not be watching Arrow already, so I did and fell in love. After the end of season 4, with the whole of Team Arrow seemingly going their separate ways, I have no idea what is going to be pulled out of the bag for season 5. Stephen Amell debuted his Green Arrow costume last year at SDCC so God only knows what’s coming this year. PS Arrow writers, can I make one request being that you promote Lyla Michaels to series regularly as my little heart adores her and John Diggle too much.

Let me know, what you’re most excited to see at SDCC this year!

 

5 thoughts on “SDCC: What I’m Most Excited For | Emily Rebecca

      1. Well, I had a few suspicions but I actually have a blog post coming out nearer the time which explains all my theories! I’ll leave you waiting!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

