The Walking Dead: My Top 5 Deaths | Emily Rebecca

Now we all know that in The Walking Dead not everyone goes out with a quiet, peaceful death. In fact has anyone? One of the things that I love the most about the show is the scale of it, especially when it comes to deaths, they really go all out! I’m going to list my top 5 deaths ahead of the season 7 premiere which should be coming around real soon.

5. Nicholas

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 19.58.28.png

Not for one second am I saying that I like Nicholas, I hated the guy! The reason that this death is in here is because for me, it was one of the best death scenes that we’ve seen with the whole zoning out aspects, we really got to see inside of Nicholas’s mind before he eventually pulled that trigger. The whole episode was so suspenseful which made his death even more dramatic – that and the fact that he took down Glenn with him which made us all gasp with horror! Yes, although Nicholas wasn’t really all that much of a character that we were made to like his death had the best outcome, Glenn is alive! For now.

4. Noah

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 19.59.20.png

Oh dear this was gruesome! Poor Glenn, it seems like he can’t catch a break really with all of the death he’s witnessed in such a short amount of time. Noah’s death was awful and not just because of the grim and graphic death that we saw on screen but because all he wanted to do was to help everyone else. I feel like Nicholas deserved to die after the jackass he was in the lead up to Noah’s demise.

3. Hershel

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 20.01.03.png

Hershel, oh God my dear Hershel! Who didn’t love Hershel, am I right? He is the person that I would need in the wake of the zombie apocalypse, someone to comfort me when the whole world went to shit. This made his death even worse and not that his death could really get much worse. There was something about seeing Hershel be killed with Michonne’s katana when she was sitting right beside him. It wasn’t just Hershel’s actual death that killed me inside, it was the reaction of the rest of the characters afterwards. if you want to see me cry just show me Maggie and Beth’s reactions to seeing their father fall, I was heartbroken.

2. Lori

lori-grimes-sarah-wayne-callies-walking-dead-zombie

Now all you Lori Grimes haters out there better back the hell up because her death was by far one of the most upsetting things that has ever been show on my TV screen. Now I know Lori wasn’t a fan favourite but she’ll always hold a special place in my heart, making her death incredibly difficult for me to watch. Lori literally died in childbirth, she literally died for her children! When she was questioned on what needed to be done she had no hesitation as to her own life or the life of her child. The speech also got me and if you know me well enough, you’ll know that my favourite line from the show is said in this speech and that is “Don’t let the world spoil you.” Lori had this speech rehearsed for possibly months just so she could tell Carl to carrying on being the person he was so don’t dare tell me that she was a bad mother.

1. Lucille’s Death

negan-again-amc-releases-final-scene-of-the-walking-dead-season-6-finale-online-918017

I suppose I’m cheating a little here because we don’t technically know who has actually died or what their death looks like yet, but what we can be certain of is that it’s going to be epic and horrendously brutal all at the same time! I really don’t want any characters to die, everyone at this point means the world to me but whoever is going out in this fashion will go down in history for it!

Leave a Reply

