The Walking Dead: Season 7 Episode 13 – Review | northernedit

First of all I’d like to apologise for anything negative that I may have said about Morgan in the past. Second of all I’d like to apologise for how shitty I’ve been with reviews lately, believe me I know.

Let’s get right to it BADASS MORGAN IS BACK!!! I’ve been waiting for this Morgan for so long, I mean he may be a little broken and damaged but who isn’t in the apocalypse. The Morgan we met at the beginning of the series, the man who was ready to fight to protect those who he loved is back which was triggered by the loss of Benjamin, poor kid. I imagine this is much like how Morgan lost Duane, given the name slip. The whole thing seemed pretty sudden and once the cogs started turning in Morgan’s mind I felt so sorry for whoever the fucker was that caused Benjamin to die.

Then I saw it was Richard and I couldn’t be happier.

I thought it wasn’t too difficult to realise Richard had something to do with the whole scenario that played out but Jesus Christ did he fuck the whole thing up. Honestly I liked him in the first few episodes we saw him in, he was ready to after all but after that I may as well have been singing ‘Ding Dong the Witch is Dead’ when he died. I now mourn a character that I met maybe twice in the space of a season.

the-walking-dead-episode-713-carol-mcbride-935

Another person who got their mojo back was Carol which again I’M SO HAPPY ABOUT! Without the a doubt The Survivors wouldn’t be alive without everyone who has made it this far and that most certainly includes Carol. The fact that she’s ready and is trying to make sure Ezekiel knows what he needs to do is all the incentive I need to carry on watching rest of the season. I just really wouldn’t want to be in Daryl’s shoes when he realises Carol knows about Glenn and Abe. YIKES!

Let me know what you thought of this weeks episode and what you’re looking forward to for next week! Again I am so so sorry for lacking on review posts but if you’re interested I did write a post on my amazing WSC London experience!

 

Leave a Reply

