The Walking Dead: Season 7 Episode 14 – Review | northernedit

For the first time in a while I found myself really looking forward to this week’s episode of The Walking Dead. This isn’t to say that I don’t always look forward to a new episode but MY GIRL MAGGIE IS BACK! Although I usually don’t enjoy bottle episodes like most of this season has been, I actually really liked this one.

First off I really love the dynamic between Maggie and Enid. We saw that Enid, Maggie and Glenn had a really good relationship before Glenn died, RIP Glenn but now it’s as if Enid has always been a part of Maggie’s life. I appreciate that the writers have given Enid the role of being there for Maggie, it seems only fair considering how much she’s lost over the course of the apocalypse. It’s actually really nice to see her smile again. I think Enid truly cares for her and has her best interest at heart which was seen when she said something to Sasha. Although Sasha is just as much as part of her family as anyone else she was willing to tell Maggie about the plan because she cares for her so much.

I was hesitant to see Maggie and Daryl together again on screen because yes, I do blame Daryl for Glenn’s death. I’m glad that the writers didn’t just write them back together as if nothing had happened and that it took a while for Daryl to even look at Maggie. This being said I would’ve liked to have seen Maggie retaliate a little even though I get that this isn’t how she is. The show wouldn’t have worked if two of it’s most popular characters didn’t work things out between each other so the bunker scene worked really well to show them working through things. I don’t think we’re done yet between the two of them but it’s a start at least.

Other characters that really stood out this episode were of course Sasha and Rosita. The dynamic between these two are of course understandable but dear God it’s been getting on my nerves. This being said the ending of this episode with the two characters going to the Sanctuary and beginning the fight against Negan was so good to see. I got quite upset when Sasha entered the yard and told Rosita that it wasn’t her time, I die.¬†Also Eugene really needs to decide what he’s doing because this whole “I’m Negan” shit is getting on my nerves.

the-walking-dead-episode-714-sasha-martin-green-2-935

Let me know what you thought of this week’s episode and who you were most excited to see the most. I can’t believe there’s only 2 weeks left and then we have to wait until October all over again.

Leave a Reply

