The Walking Dead: Season 7 Episode 15 – Review | northernedit

So yeah Tara went back on her word, sorry Oceanside. In all seriousness though I’m so glad we got to see more of Oceanside this episode and it wasn’t just a group that we were never going to go back to much like other groups that we sometimes see in The Walking Dead.

Even though I fucking hated the Oceanside group at first by the end of this episode the only person from that group was Cindie’s Grandma, who’s name I didn’t even decide to take in. Seeing our group go into the Oceanside camp and take their weapons WITHOUT hurting anyone reminded me why we root for them rather than the Saviours. Rick made it very clear that he wanted no one hurt and when the two groups banded together to fight off the coolest looking walkers I’ve ever see, I’ll get to that in a minute, it almost made me wish that they would fight the Saviours together. I’d much rather these guys were helping to fight the Saviours over the Rubbish Tip Group who I still have no idea what to call.

An honourable mention to the walkers in this weeks episode. Greg Nicotero and the team did a phenomenal job creating shipwrecked walkers and they’re 100% up there with my favourite walkers of all time. I have a soft spot for the walkers which I never thought I’d say when I first started watching the show but seeing how intricate and detailed they’ve become with the constant rotting and ageing is insane.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 11.53.02

Another place we saw a little bit from was the Hilltop and for once I’m going to disagree with Maggie’s actions because she should’ve left that good for nothin Gregory to die and turn! I actually can’t wait for him to die. The one good thing that came from Gregory surviving was the comedic relief he provided when Maggie outed him to the Hilltop members after letting them know he had never killed a walker before. They’re clearly starting to trust Maggie and will eventually bow down to the Queen of the apocalypse.

twd-maggie-gregory-715-239603

As if next week’s episode is the season 7 finale! I don’t know what to expect but the one thing I’m starting to think is that Sasha is going to die because of her current situation at the Sanctuary. I also think Negan is going to use her much like he did to Holly in the comics and she will get the same death, possibly killing Rosita in the process of biting her. Anyways, let me know what you thought about this week’s episode and what you think could happen in the finale!

Leave a Reply

